Image de Cameron Venti, baleine, blue in green, organic cotton

WHAT WE DO IN

THE SHADOW

 

WHO IS BLUE IN GREEN?

BLUE IN GREEN is Sabine and Martin, couple and parents in real life.

Sabine loves chocolate, holidays, running when the weather is nice but not too hot and enjoying her children (Lenni & Alma)

Martin loves chocolate (him too), sailing, traveling, cooking and discovering new things with his family.

Dreamers and entrepreneurs, lovers of the oceans and those who inhabit them, sensitive to ecology and aware of the importance of preserving our planet, it seemed normal to imagine a sustainable clothing brand that contributes to the preservation of marine ecosystems .

Blue in green switzerland, organi cotton, clothes, love, ocean, whale, baleine
Thread, blue in green switzerland, oceans, whale, organic cotton

WHAT IS BLUE IN GREEN?

BLUE IN GREEN is the Swiss brand of organic cotton clothing that protects the oceans, but not only. It is above all a project of sustainable development, respectful of the environment and ethics.

Our garments are made with cotton "100% organic", with vegetable fibers that consume less water (EcoVero) or with recycled materials and have the GOTS and Standard100 labels of Oeko-Tex.

Eco-friendly clothes are good, but it's important to respect those who make them. That's why all of our clothes are made by companies recognized and certified by the Fair Wear Foundation.

BLUE IN GREEN also contributes to the protection of the environment by donating 10% of each order to organizations protecting the oceans and marine ecosystems.

Finally, in an effort to reduce our carbon footprint, we made the choice to ship all our parcels, once a week, in order to limit transport pollution between our stock and our logistics partner. We also chose to send our order in reused cartons.

With BLUE IN GREEN, we propose to protect the oceans by dressing.

WHY BLUE IN GREEN?

BLUE IN GREEN is the meeting of the blue of the ocean with the green of ecology and sustainable development. The oceans represent two thirds of the surface of our planet. Regulators of our climate, they remain largely unknown. It is therefore essential to protect them.

With BLUE IN GREEN, we commit ourselves to donate 10% of each order to organizations protecting oceans and marine ecosystems. In concrete terms, this is organized as follows: Each year, at the begging of august, we define which project we will support throughout the year and, in July of the following year, we transfer the amount raised to the organization in charge of the project. We have chosen to support only one organization during a year in order to donate a significant amount, but also to have the time to present in more detail each supported project and to allow you to know a little more about the organizations that carry. We will not fail to give you news of the projects during the year.

océan, sauvegarde, plage, BLUE IN GREEN Switzerland

Image de Cameron Venti, baleine, blue in green, organic cotton

CE QUE NOUS FAISONS
DANS L'OMBRE

 

BLUE IN GREEN C'EST QUI?

BLUE IN GREEN c'est Sabine et Martin, couple et parents  dans la vie réelle. 

Sabine aime le chocolat, les vacances, courir quand il fait beau mais pas trop chaud et profiter de son "petit poulet" (Lenni)

Martin aime le chocolat (lui-aussi), faire du bateau, voyager, cuisiner et découvrir de nouvelles choses.

Rêveurs et entrepreneurs, amoureux des océans et de ceux qui les peuplent, sensibles à l'écologie et conscients de l'importance de préserver notre planète, il leur semblait normal d'imaginer une marque de vêtements durables qui participe à la sauvegarde des écosystèmes marins.

Blue in green switzerland, organi cotton, clothes, love, ocean, whale, baleine
Thread, blue in green switzerland, oceans, whale, organic cotton

BLUE IN GREEN C'EST QUOI?

BLUE IN GREEN c'est la marque suisse de vêtements en coton biologique qui protège les océans, mais pas seulement. C'est surtout un projet de développement durable, respectueux de l'environnement et éthique.

Nos vêtement sont produit avec du coton "100% biologique", avec des fibres végétales moins gourmande en eau (EcoVero) ou avec des matériaux recyclés et possèdent les labels GOTS et Standard100 d'Oeko-Tex.

Des vêtements respectueux de l'environnement c'est bien mais il est important de respecter également ceux qui les font. C'est pourquoi, tous nos vêtements sont tous fabriqués par des entreprise reconnues et certifiées par la Fair Wear Foundation.

BLUE IN GREEN participe également à la protection de l'environnement en reversant 10% de chaque commande à des organismes de protection des océans et des écosystèmes marins. 

Pour terminer, dans une démarche de réduction de notre empreinte carbone, nous avons fait le choix d'expédier tous nos colis, une fois par semaine, afin de limiter la pollution liée au transport entre notre stock et notre partenaire logistique.

Avec BLUE IN GREEN, nous vous proposons de protéger les océans en vous habillant.

BLUE IN GREEN POURQUOI?

BLUE IN GREEN c'est la rencontre du bleu de l'océan avec le vert de l'écologie et du développement durable. Les océans représentent deux tiers de la surface de notre planète. Régulateurs de notre climat, ils demeurent encore largement méconnus. Il est dès lors essentiel de les protéger.

Avec BLUE IN GREEN, nous nous engageons à reverser 10% de chaque commande à des organismes de protection des océans et des écosystèmes marins. Concrètement, cela s'organise de la manière suivante: Chaque année, début août, nous définissons quel projet nous soutiendrons durant toute l'année et, au mois de juillet suivant, nous versons le montant récolté à l'organisme en charge du projet. Nous avons fait le choix de soutenir un seul organisme durant une année afin de reverser un montant significatif, mais également d'avoir le temps de vous présenter plus en détail chaque projet soutenu et vous permettre d'en savoir un peu plus sur les organismes qui les portent. Nous ne manquerons pas de vous donner des nouvelles des projets durant l'année.

Voici ce que nous faisons dans l'ombre...

océan, sauvegarde, plage, BLUE IN GREEN Switzerland

BLUE IN GREEN SWITZERLAND

AV. de Neuchâtel 7

2024 Saint-Aubin-Sauges

Suisse / Switzerland

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc